Coverart for item
The Resource Quarantine life from cholera to COVID-19 : what pandemics teach us about parenting, work, life, and communities from the 1700s to today, by Kari Nixon

Quarantine life from cholera to COVID-19 : what pandemics teach us about parenting, work, life, and communities from the 1700s to today, by Kari Nixon

Label
Quarantine life from cholera to COVID-19 : what pandemics teach us about parenting, work, life, and communities from the 1700s to today
Title
Quarantine life from cholera to COVID-19
Title remainder
what pandemics teach us about parenting, work, life, and communities from the 1700s to today
Statement of responsibility
by Kari Nixon
Creator
Author
Subject
Language
eng
Summary
"For readers of Mary Roach and Adam Diamond, an innovative look at the histories of different epidemics and what it meant for society, alongside what lessons different diseases have to teach us as society battles the novel Coronavirus"--
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
DLC
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Nixon, Kari
Dewey number
614.4/9
Index
index present
LC call number
RA648.5
LC item number
.N58 2021
Literary form
non fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Epidemics
  • Epidemics
  • Epidemics
  • Quarantine
  • Cholera
  • COVID-19 (Disease)
Label
Quarantine life from cholera to COVID-19 : what pandemics teach us about parenting, work, life, and communities from the 1700s to today, by Kari Nixon
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Source of cataloging data: WCP
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1201300195
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
1 volume
Isbn
9781982172466
Lccn
2021003851
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations (black and white)
System control number
(OCoLC)1201300195
Label
Quarantine life from cholera to COVID-19 : what pandemics teach us about parenting, work, life, and communities from the 1700s to today, by Kari Nixon
Publication
Note
Source of cataloging data: WCP
Bibliography note
Includes bibliographical references and index
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
on1201300195
Dimensions
22 cm
Extent
1 volume
Isbn
9781982172466
Lccn
2021003851
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • n
Other physical details
illustrations (black and white)
System control number
(OCoLC)1201300195

Library Locations

    • Waubonsee: Sugar Grove Campus - Todd LibraryBorrow it
      Collins Hall 2nd Floor Waubonsee Community College Route 47 at Waubonsee Drive, Sugar Grove, IL, 60554-9454, US
      41.7974000 -88.45785
Processing Feedback ...